The Dinglehopper

You've Probably Never Heard of Us

Star Wars Saturday – Star Wars Presented Guardians of the Galaxy Style

Leave a comment

Initially I had planned to give an overview of various re-edits of The Phantom Menace, but I soon realized I couldn’t spend the time to watch them, nor did I really want to. I don’t much care for The Phantom Menace and delving into it seemed like more torture than I wanted to endure for an unpaid job I intend to enjoy (ie. blogging). So let me just say there’s an infamous first re-edit called The Phantom Edit, it is highly regarded as fixing the bulk of the film’s problems, and you can easily watch it on YouTube but at a pretty crappy resolution (360p). You can also BitTorrent it at a much more reasonable resolution, but that’s on you to hook up. I stick by my assertion that The Phantom Menace is entirely skippable.

So instead, I offer you something awesome instead of a polished turd. Here is a trailer for the original Star Wars trilogy done in the style of The Guardians of the Galaxy trailer by Ross Thompson, aka The Unusual Suspect. Bravo, sir!

Author: Erin Perry

I'm a high school English teacher specializing in AP Literature and Film Analysis. I'm interested in most things geeky, including superheroes, vampires, zombies, teen culture, postmodern philosophy, pop culture analysis, and combinations of the aforementioned. Follow me on Twitter @eriuperry.

Leave a Reply

