The Dinglehopper

You've Probably Never Heard of Us

Top Ten Picture Books to Build Character by Anna Sedenka

Leave a comment

We’d add some color to the list, but we’ve requested each of these from our local library.

Nerdy Book Club

At the beginning of the school year I always take a look at my collection of picture books and try to decide which ones I absolutely have to share with my class.  Of course I would love to share all of my picture books with my students, but there just isn’t enough time in the school year for that!  I usually pick the books that will help me to teach important lessons to my still very impressionable 4th graders.  Of course I will use many of my picture books as mentor texts during reading and writing, but at the beginning of the school year I am specifically looking for ones that will help me develop my students’ awareness, compassion, and self-confidence. Here are my top 10!

going places
Going Places by Peter and Paul Reynolds

Going Places is a story about a class of students who are each given a Going Places…

View original post 1,058 more words

Leave a Reply

